Wayne County Medical Society of Southeast Michigan​

Thanks for 30 Years of Giving to Make a Child’s Holiday Memorable!

​​​​WCMS Foundation Officers & Directors

Joseph M. Beals, MD, Chair
Janet T. Bush, MS, APRN, FNP, Vice Chair
H. Michael Marsh, MBBS, Treasurer

Adam Jablonowski, MPA,  WCMSSM EVP​

Board of Directors
E. Chris Bush, MD
John E. Casterline, JD
Edward Deeb

Joyce Hayes Giles
Laurie Jost
Federico Mariona, MD
​Daniel Schulte

Michael Turner

​Jimmy Womack, MD

Mission Statement
The mission of the WCMS Foundation is to educate the medical profession and general public in matters of health and safety. The Foundation shall provide community service to Metro-Detroit through outreach programs.

The Wayne County Medical Society Foundation was established
by the Wayne County Medical Society of Southeast Michigan on August 12, 1987 and was designated a 501 (c) (3) charitable foundation in 1988. The Foundation is organized:

  • for charitable, scientific, literary and educational purposes, including the education of patients and citizens to prepare them for better self-care;
  • to encourage the production of health and medical information and assist in the dissemination of such information to the lay and medical community;
  • to provide medical and health-oriented outreach programs for citizens and professionals with unusual or specific needs;
  • to develop lay and medical projects which provide preventive health and medical guides, updates and information for the lay and medical community.

Among the Foundation's many accomplishments are:

  • has sponsored an annual holiday party for local disadvantaged children since 1984.
  • Charles C. Vincent, M.D. Memorial Scholarship Fund provides scholarships to deserving medical students from the tri-county area to attend the Wayne State University School of Medicine;
  • hosting the WCMS Foundation Annual Golf Classic which raises funds for various activities including: Annual Holiday Party for Underprivileged Children, Senior Abuse Prevention, Raising Awareness on the Effects of Obesity, The Charles C. Vincent Memorial Scholarship and The William Beaumont Honorary Society;
  • hosting the WCMS Foundation Annual Chinese New Year Celebration to raise funds to promote awareness of elder abuse;
  • Has produced a groundbreaking documentary video to educate youth on the dangers of human trafficking 


Through the Foundation, communities in Wayne County are
making significant strides towards better health. However, much more must be done!


How can I help? 

As with all non-profit organizations, the Wayne County Medical Society Foundation is dependent upon outside sources of financing. While the generous support of various organizations has done much to help the
Foundation begins its mission, these revenues often cover only part of the project's costs. There are also many worthwhile projects which are not eligible for grant funding.

With your help, the Wayne County Medical Society Foundation
can continue its work of improving the health of Michigan citizens. Tax
deductible contributions (within the Internal Revenue Service's guidelines) can be made by check, made payable to the Wayne County Medical Society Foundation, by Visa, MasterCard or American Express, or via PayPal.


WCMS Foundation